Series Summer Update + A Mini Review

Hi guys,

So Series Summer hasn’t been going all that well. It has however been going which I think is great. Seriously, I’m going to give myself pats on the back when they’re needed because it has been a fairly stressful summer so far. Anyhoo, with that said I have finished one book for series summer and that book is:

-drumroll-

Image result for gemina

Yep, your eyes are working correctly. No, I swear they are not deceiving you in the slightest. The first book I’ve managed to finish for Series Summer is Gemina by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman and my goodness guys was it an excellent adventure. I adored this book so much and the last few pages had me on the edge of my seat and so stuck in my feelings I didn’t know what to do.

Gemina was a whirlwind that did not slow down even once. It was to me, an excellent sequel that in no way suffered from middle book syndrome and I am literally counting the days until Obsidio comes out. I need that book yesterday, I loved Gemina so much.

Trust me, if you want an action packed adventure with likable characters, gorgeous illustrations and plenty of chaos go on and pick this book up. You will not be disappointed.

Amber

2 thoughts on “Series Summer Update + A Mini Review

Leave a Reply

