Late Post: Read-a-Thin TBR

Hello guys!

Long time no see. Seriously, I think it’s been over a month since I’ve posted which I am very sorry for. Work and school and life had gotten way too stressful and I wasn’t exactly doing much reading at the time. until now that it. This week I started reading a whole lot more than I have been in awhile and it’s all thanks to Read-A-Thin a readathon run by Jessica Marie 493A Court of Books and Love, and A Very Bookish Girl

While I haven’t made too much progress in my books so far I have made it beyond page 20 in both which I am considering a win considering I honestly haven’t been reading or at least haven’t been reading physical books actively. Anyways, I know you don’t want to hear me ramble on and on about my reading struggles so let’s get on to the tbr discussion:

Read a 2017 release: For this challenge, I picked Want by Cindy Po. The cover looks amazing, the character is insanely different from me (I mean the main character does live in space) and I’ve just heard so many different amazing things about the book both on YouTube and on Twitter that I’ve been dying to read it and thanks to this readathon I will finally be able to get to it. I may also use this book for the Read a diverse book challenge as well. 

Read a book that is the same color (or a similar color) as your birthstone: For this challenge, I picked Ash by Malinda Lo. My birthstone color is purple (Amethyst) and the spine of the book (and the naked book) are both purple so  I feel like Ash counts pretty well. 

Read a book that is related to your favorite emoji: For this challenge, I picked The Probability of Miracles by Wendy Wunder as I happen to be a big fan of the wow or surprised emoji and this book’s synopsis seems to fit the description of the emoji fairly well. Fingers crossed that the book ends up being as interesting and wow worthy as it seems.

Read a book starting with a letter from TBR (the word “the” doesn’t count): For this challenge, I picked two books which are The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snickett and Bones of Fairy by Janni Lee Simner. I have currently started Bones of Fairy and it is very attention grabbing so far. Hoping to use it for the Read a book in 24 hours challenge as well, if work ends up allowing me to do it.

Read a book with a title or author with the same first letter as the first letter in your first name: For this challenge, I picked Scarlett Epstein Hates it Here by Anna Breslaw. Ironically, this book was one of the very first books I ever preordered and yet I still haven’t managed to read it. Here’s to hoping that will change during this readathon. 

Read a book with a warm colored cover (orange, red, yellow, brown): And lastly, for this challenge, I picked Girl of Nightmares by Kendare Blake. This book, the sequel to Anna Dressed in Blood also happens to be on my Series Summer tbr so in a way if I do manage to read this book during the readathon I will be killing two birds with one stone.

The very last challenge that I would like to complete is Buddy read a book and while I do not have a set buddy reading buddy yet I do have a book I would very much like to re-read during this challenge and that book is my favorite book (possibly of all time) Carry On by Rainbow Rowell.

Now I know that this tbr is very extensive and long but I do have very high hopes that I will at least be able to get half of these challenges completed before the readathon is over.

I’m going to try to get some reading done but be warned, you guys haven’t seen the last of me. I’m already planning out my next few posts in my head, the first of which happens to be an update on my Series Summer reading progress (hint hint, I finished a book on the list already, it has a blue cover and makes me want to go to space.)

Until next time,

Amber

 

Leave a Reply

